St Barnabas Northolt Park

The Fairway, Northolt, Middlesex, UB5 4SX

Our Diocese


St Barnabas is part of the Diocese of London

The Diocese of London covers 277 square miles of Greater London north of the Thames from Staines in the west to the Isle of Dogs in the east and as far north as Enfield. It comprises the Cities of London and Westminster and the London boroughs of Brent, Harrow, Ealing, Hillingdon, Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Hackney, Islington, Tower Hamlets, Hounslow, Kensington & Chelsea, Hammersmith & Fulham and part of Richmond-upon-Thames.

The Diocese of London has:

  •     3.6 million people
  •     1.6 million homes
  •     479 churches
  •     191 parishes classified as 'deprived' Urban Priority Areas
  •     150 people in training for ordained ministry
  •     69,000 adults listed as members on church electoral rolls
  •     147 church schools

The Church of England in London also runs some 150 social responsibility projects incorporating work with children and young people, refugees, asylum seekers, the homeless, people with mental and physical disabilities, families and older people. There are also countless community-based activities such as Toddlers toddler groups, youth clubs, and Guides and Scouts brigades.

The Church of England is growing rapidly in the Diocese of London. Electoral rolls show that church membership in the Diocese has increased dramatically - from 45,000 in 1990 to 69,000 in 2006.


Our Diocese is presided over by the
Bishop of London; Rt Revd Richard Chartres

Bishop Richard is assisted by four Area Bishops who
exercise responsibility in their Episcopal Areas 

                                       Map of the London Diocese

  St Barnabas is part of the Willesden Episcopal Area


The Willesden Area is served by our Area Bishop
Rt. Rev’d Pete Broadbent, Bishop of Willesden  

Each Area also has an Archdeacon - Willesden Area is served by the
Archdeacon of Northolt, The Ven. Duncan Green  

Parishes in our Area are grouped into 4 deaneries based on borough boundaries.
Our deaneries are Brent, Ealing, Harrow and Hillingdon  

Each deanery is served by an Area Dean who supports the parishes in that deanery.
In the deanery of Ealing there are also 4 sub deans who assist the Area Dean.


Other pages in this section for you to take a look at:

What is the Church of England?

The Anglican Communion


  • Join us for our regular Sunday service
  • 10am lively mass with music

020 8423 3775
Email Us